Updated Oct 2026 · Written by Manan Bhatia, Founder · Innovnet makes one of the products on this list
Best NFC and digital business cards in Canada (2026)
Which digital business card is best?
For teams that want CAD pricing and CRM sync, Innovnet. For a Canadian metal card, Anexus Connect. For a free app, Blinq.
Top 10 digital business cards in Canada (2026)
- Innovnet. Best for teams and CRM, with CAD plans.
- Anexus Connect. Best for a Canadian metal card.
- Tappett. Best for a simple hardware buy in CAD.
- Blinq. Best free app.
- Popl. Best for event badge scanning.
- Dot. Best for one purchase and no subscription.
- HiHello. Best for personal profiles.
- Wave Connect. Best for a free plan, then a low monthly price.
- V1CE. Best for designer-drawn premium cards.
- Mobilo. Best for company teams.
OVOU and Linq are reviewed further down this page. Vistaprint is a paper and print service, not a digital card.
The best NFC business cards in Canada for teams and CRM are Innovnet.
Anexus Connect is the Canadian metal pick, and Blinq is the free app.
- Best for teams and CRM: Innovnet.
- Best Canadian metal card: Anexus Connect.
- Best free app: Blinq.
- Best for realtors: Innovnet (CAD, French).
How to compare
Price in CAD, and the starting card price you can verify.
Innovnet ships from Hamilton, Ontario. No customs or duties on Canadian orders.
French profile support.
Lead capture and CRM sync.
A free plan or free profile.
Materials: PVC, wood, metal, or paper with a QR code.
Quick comparison
Checked Oct 2026. OVOU, V1CE, Linq, and Mobilo figures are from their own sites. Wave Connect prices are from a Prospeo comparison. Where a figure was not published here, the cell says “See site”. Those software prices are not labeled CAD.
| Option | Based in | CAD pricing | Starting price | Free plan | NFC card | CRM | French | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innovnet | Hamilton, Ontario | Yes, plans and all hardware | $0 CAD plan, cards from CA$19.99 | Yes | Yes | Paid plans | Yes | CAD plans and CRM sync |
| Anexus Connect | Ontario | Canada page says CAD | See site | Free profile claimed | Yes | See site | See site | Another Ontario option |
| Tappett | Canada storefront | Yes | $34.97 CAD card | See site | Yes | See site | See site | Simple CAD hardware |
| Blinq | Australia | No; $ with no label | Premium $9.99/mo | Yes, two cards | Yes, from $24.99 | 20+ CRMs, Business plan | Not stated | Polished free app |
| Popl | United States | No; USD on Amazon.com | Team pricing by quote | Yes, for individuals | Metal $44.99 USD | Salesforce, HubSpot, and more | All languages, per Popl | Event badge scanning |
| Dot | United States | No; $ with no label | One-time device from $30 | Profile free with a device | Yes, dot.card $30 | Not stated | Not stated | One purchase, no subscription |
| HiHello | United States | See site | See site | Generous free tier | See site | See site | See site | Personal profiles |
| Wave Connect | See site | See site | Free, then $7/mo. Teams $5 per user/mo, 3-seat minimum | Yes | See site | See site | See site | A free plan, then a low monthly price |
| V1CE | Preston, England | No; cards $ with no label, plans in £ | Cards from $82, one payment | Software free with a card | Yes, Metal $149 | Own CRM; outside sync not stated | Not stated | Designer-drawn premium cards |
| Mobilo | See site | See site | See site | See site | Yes, classic, wood, metal | Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Dynamics | See site | Company teams |
| OVOU | Vancouver, BC | $ as shown; display currency selectable | $12/mo or $99/yr. Teams $10 per seat/mo, 5-seat minimum | No; free trial | Included with the plan | Zapier; Salesforce on Teams | Not stated | Card bundled into one plan |
| Linq | See site | No; USD | Paid Linq One plan required. Cards from $14.99 USD | No | Yes, metal $39.99 USD | See site | See site | A plan plus a physical card |
| Vistaprint | Global print brand | Prices vary | Prices vary. No subscription | No subscription | Printed cards with a QR code | See site | See site | Printed cards with a QR code |
Innovnet
Innovnet is a Hamilton, Ontario company selling digital business cards: NFC cards in PVC, bamboo, walnut, and metal, a free profile, and CRM sync on paid plans, priced in CAD and shipped from Canada.
Best for Canadian teams. Pros: $0 CAD profile and French. Con: team-admin features are not published.
Anexus Connect
Anexus Connect is an Ontario platform whose Canada page describes NFC cards priced in CAD, shipped in Canada, with a free digital profile. Best for a Canadian metal card. Con: see their site for the live card price.
Tappett
Tappett lists a standard card at $34.97 CAD with free shipping in Canada, checked Oct 2026. Best for a simple hardware buy. Con: CRM support is not shown here.
Blinq
Blinq is a Melbourne, Australia company with a polished free app that includes two cards. Best for someone who wants an app first. Con: prices show $ with no currency label, and international orders ship duty unpaid. Checked Oct 2026.
Blinq compared for Canadian buyersPopl and HiHello
Popl is a Los Angeles company built around event badge scanning, with team pricing by quote. HiHello is a US profile product with a generous free tier. Con: neither publishes CAD prices. Checked Oct 2026.
Popl for events vs Innovnet · HiHello if you already have a card
Dot
Dot sells one-time NFC cards from $30 with a profile that is free for life and no monthly fee. Best for sharing contact details only. Con: no CRM sync is mentioned, and duties are collected at checkout for Canadian orders.
Dot business cards compared with InnovnetOVOU and V1CE
OVOU is a Vancouver company whose $12/mo or $99/yr plan includes the card. V1CE, in England, sells designer-drawn cards from $82 with no monthly fee, but international buyers pay their own duties. Checked Oct 2026.
OVOU business card alternative · V1CE cards for Canadian orders
Mobilo, Wave, Linq, Vistaprint
Mobilo sells classic, wood, and metal cards for company teams with native CRM sync. Wave Connect is free, then $7/mo. Linq cards start at $14.99 USD and need a paid Linq One plan. Vistaprint sells printed cards with a QR code and no subscription.
CAD prices and shipping from Hamilton · CAD plans · Global comparison · Real estate agents · Alternatives · Canva and Linktree compared with an NFC card
FAQ
What is a digital business card?
A digital business card is a live profile you share by tap, QR code, or Apple Wallet. The other person opens it in the phone browser.
What is the best free option in Canada?
Innovnet Basic is $0 CAD. It includes a live profile, real-time updates, exchanged contact, and Apple Wallet.
Are NFC cards worth it?
A tap shares the profile in about 2.8 seconds, and you can update the profile without reprinting the card.
What do digital business cards cost in Canada?
Innovnet Basic is $0 CAD. PRO is $9.99 CAD per month. Smart cards start at CA$19.99. Tappett listed a card at $34.97 CAD in Oct 2026.
What is best for real estate agents?
Innovnet, if you want CAD plans, French profiles, and shipping from Canada. Brokerage admin tools are not published.
Do they work without an app?
Yes. A tap opens the Innovnet profile in the browser. The other person does not install an app.
Which digital business card is best?
For teams that want CAD pricing and CRM sync, Innovnet. For a Canadian metal card, Anexus Connect. For a free app, Blinq. The numbered list on this page is the 2026 order, using only brands reviewed here.
What are the top 10 digital business cards?
Innovnet, Anexus Connect, Tappett, Blinq, Popl, Dot, HiHello, Wave Connect, V1CE, and Mobilo. Each line on this page says who it is best for. OVOU and Linq are also reviewed. Vistaprint is paper printing, not a digital card.
What is the best business card in Canada?
For a card you can update, Innovnet ships from Hamilton, Ontario, with prices in CAD. Cards start at CA$19.99, and shipping in Canada is $10 CAD.